offshorelooki.blogg.se

Doodlejump change screen
Doodlejump change screen





doodlejump change screen
  1. DOODLEJUMP CHANGE SCREEN HOW TO
  2. DOODLEJUMP CHANGE SCREEN CODE
  3. DOODLEJUMP CHANGE SCREEN TV

The acceleration/deceleration is important in this game, and I'm not sure if paddles will do a better job than regular joystick (my hands always get tired after playing the paddles for a while)Ībout the suggestion to use the paddles just for left/right (as in breakout) for this game probably doesn't do the gameplay good. I might experiment with paddle controllers, but I'll probably stick with joystick for now. Hi doug0909, nice to hear you like the game! Or alternatively again, if you keep the movement digital, as it's a 2 switch game, maybe there could be an option to use the two paddle buttons, one in each hand, like one of the pinball games. Would help.Īlternatively, maybe analog controlled speed in moving left and right would work. Not for analog variable speeds, but rather just for left-right, to be very precise as to when you stop moving or change direction. Just having trouble moving with the same precision as on my phone screen. I assume you are going to add in enemies at some score thresholdsīig doodle jump fan, and loving this.

DOODLEJUMP CHANGE SCREEN HOW TO

Need to figure out how to handle it if someone gets max scoreĤ. I think it would be cool if the background color could change at certain point milestones, this might give a sense of progression / variety ( " I made it to green level ", for example).ģ. Perhaps the background color changes, but this would allow for the score to be preserved for photo / screenshot, or just to record it mentally. It would be better if when you die, the game does not automatically restart. Whatever you have done for your platform placement I would not mess with it! The jump gravity seems just right, and so does the collision detection with platforms.Ī few early suggestions ( You might already be planning this):ġ. With the ability to wrap around screen, so far I have not ever been "stuck"- there is at least one platform that is reachable regardless of your position. The score background is light blue even though it looks white in the photo, and the jumper colors and res are also good despite the photo quality.

DOODLEJUMP CHANGE SCREEN CODE

I'll be improving the game in the coming weeks (adding a high-score feature is high on my list), but first I need to do some refactoring to keep the code clean and structured. Is there anyone that can test this rom on a real NTSC machine and TV? I guess that makes sense as my machine is an Atari 2600 PAL version.

doodlejump change screen

DOODLEJUMP CHANGE SCREEN TV

The NTSC version looks fine in Stella, but when I play it on my TV (using a Harmony cartridge) the colors look weird. I've included both the PAL and NTSC rom files for you to play with. However I'd like some feedback on playability. bouncing Doodler, vertically scrolling platforms, score at the top and occasional springs that give your jumps a boost. I've got the basics of the game working: i.e. FYI: I initially planned to build this game for the Commodore 64, but after reading "Racing the Beam" a couple of months ago, I decided to buy myself an old Atari VCS and learn to program this strange, limited but wonderful machine :-) Hi, I'm currently working on Doodle Jump for the Atari 2600 (see screenshot below).







Doodlejump change screen